Useful Contacts

Upper Beeding Parish Council – 01903 810316

Upper Beeding in Wikipedia  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upper_Beeding

Abandoned Cars
Report abandoned cars – webcontact.sussex.police.uk – 01403 733144

Animals
RSPCA Sussex, Brighton and East Grinstead – www.rspca-brighton.co.uk – 01273 554218
RSPB – www.rspb.org.uk – 01444 881588
Stray Dog Services – www.horsham.gov.uk/health/1488.aspx – 01403 215407

Business Advice
Advice to businesses – www.businesslink.gov.uk – 08456 009006
Steyning & District Chamber of Trade – 01903 813230

Car Parking
Parking Enforcement (Charges) – www.horsham.gov.uk/transport/ParkingEnforcement.aspx – 01403 215054

Children/Education
Upper Beeding Primary School – Tel 01903 812288
The Towers Convent School – www.towers.w-sussex.sch.uk – 01903 812185
Beeding & Bramber Pre-School Playgroup – www.beedingandbramberpre-school.org – 01903 814856
Happy Steps Pre-School Playgroup – www.happystepspreschool.com – 07962 304159
Elan Nursery Steyning – www.elannursery.com – 01903 810100

Consumer Advice
Citizens Advice Bureau – www.citizensadvice.org.uk – 08444 771171
Trading Standards – www.tradingstandards.gov.uk – 08454 040506

Crime
Local PCSO Louisa Hull – Mobile 07765 340753 – www.sussex.police.uk/your-neighbourhood/your-district/horsham//local-team/WH2NH11
Sussex Police – www.sussex.police.uk – Tel 101 when non urgent or 999 in an emergency
Anonymously Report Crimes – www.crimestoppers-uk.org
Police Complaints Authority – www.ipcc.gov.uk
Neighbourhood Wardens – sbubwardens.squarespace.com – 01903 813236
Neighbourhood Warden: Paul Conroy – 07734 387889
Neighbourhood Warden: Mike Pearce – 07734 387888
Horsham District Council Domestic Violence Team – www.horsham.gov.uk/policing/5983.aspx

Disability
Blue Badge Scheme – www.direct.gov.uk/en/disabledpeople/motoringandtransport/dg_4001061
DirectGov Site – www.direct.gov.uk/disability
Dept. of Health – www.doh.gov.uk

Employment / Jobs
Job Seekers Direct – www.jobseekers.direct.gov.uk – 0845 6060234
Jobcentre (Worthing) – 0845 604 3719

Environment
Steyning 10:10 Climate Action Group – www.1010steyning.org

Facebook Page                                                                        

Health

First Responders 999 (Advice Line NON Emergency) – 01903 813142
Steyning Health Centre – www.steyninghealthcentre.co.uk – 01903 843400
NHS Direct – www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk – 0845 4647
Royal Sussex County Hospital – www.bsuh.nhs.uk/hospitals/our-hospitals/royal-sussex-county-hospital/ – 01273 696955
Worthing Hospital – www.westernsussexhospitals.nhs.uk/about-us/worthing-hospital/ – 01903 205111
Drugs Advice – www.talktofrank.com – 0800 776600
Alcohol Advice – www.drinkaware.co.uk

Horsham District Council
Horsham District Council – www.horsham.gov.uk – 01403 215100

Housing
Shelter Homelessness Charity – www.shelter.org.uk – 0808 8004444
Horsham District Council Housing Services – www.horsham.gov.uk/housing.aspx – 01403 215204
Saxon Weald – www.saxonweald.com – 01403 226000

Library
Steyning Library – www.westsussex.gov.uk/leisure/libraries/your_local_library/find_your_local_library/steyning.aspx – 01903 812751

Local History
Upper Beeding in Wikipedia – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upper_Beeding
British History Online Upper Beeding – http://www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=18388
Steyning Museum – www.steyningmuseum.org.uk – 01903 813333

Public Health
Government Public Health website – https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/public-health-england

Pubs – See our Pubs page

Refuse Collection and Waste Management
Horsham District CouncilWaste Management – www.horsham.gov.uk/environment/1457.aspx – 01403 733144

Religion – See our Churches Page

Safety
DirectGov Fire Safety Advice – www.direct.gov.uk/en/HomeandCommunity/InYourHome/FireSafety/index.htm
Health & Safety – www.hse.gov.uk
Accident Reporting – www.riddor.gov.uk

Senior Citizens
Advice for the Elderly – www.ageuk.org.uk – 0800 169 6565
Horsham District Council  – http://www.horsham.gov.uk/community/3406.aspx
Horsham Community Partnership Team – www.hdcp.uk.net – 01403 215184
Impact Initiatives – www.impact-iniatives.org.uk – 01273 322940

Sports & Leisure
Horsham District Council Leisure Services – www.horsham.gov.uk/contact/contact_leisure.aspx – 01403 215263
Steyning Leisure Centre – www.dcleisurecentres.co.uk/centres/steyning-leisure-centre/ – 01903 879666
Upper Beeding Football Club – www.ubfc.co.uk
Beeding & Bramber Cricket Club – www.beedingandbramber.play-cricket.com/home/aboutUs.asp

Tourist Information
See our Tourist Information page

Travel
Biker’s Information – www.nationaltrail.co.uk/southdowns
Brighton & Hove Buses (operate 2A, 20 and 20x services) – www.buses.co.uk – 01273 886200
Compass Travel (operate 100 and 106 services) – www.compass-travel.co.uk – 01903 690025
Hiker’s Information – www.nationaltrail.org.uk/southdowns
London Underground Map –www.thetube.com
Train Information – www.nationalrail.co.uk
Travel Information – www.traveline.org.uk

Young People
Childline – www.childline.org.uk – 0800 1111
Mental Health – www.mind.org.uk – 0300 123 3393
Bullying UK – www.bullying.co.uk – 0808 800 2222
DirectGov Advice for Young People – www.direct.gov.uk/en/YoungPeople/index.htm
Child Abuse – www.nspcc.org.uk
The Hideout (For children seeking help regarding domestic violence/abuse) – www.thehideout.org.uk
Your Space West Sussex Advice and infomation for Young people – www.yourspacewestsussex.co.uk
Drugs Advice – www.talktofrank.com – 0800 776600
Alcohol Advice – www.drinkaware.co.uk